My Book Addiction

My Book Haul From This Weekend The hubs took me book shopping this weekend 🙂 There are few things that make me as happy as a trip to a used bookstore. I feel like I’ve won the lottery or something every time I find a good deal, and let me tell you….I found good deals […]

Continue Reading

Hunger Games Fan Made Trailer

Wow…another busy day leads to a short post, but it’s something I’ve wanted to share for a while. If you read this blog you know I really liked the Hunger Games Series…(check last Fridays’s Book Fever post for info if you haven’t read it.) I also LOVE book trailers.  I’m not sure why…maybe it’s because […]

Continue Reading

Red Riding Hood

Yep.  It’s true.  Hollywood has put their spin on Little Red Riding Hood. The movie is about a beautiful girl, Valerie (Amanda Seyfried), torn between two men, Peter (Shiloh Fernandez) and Henry (Max Irons).  Peter is the outsider…that her parents don’t approve of…and Henry is the wealthy boy her parents have arranged for her to marry.  Valerie and Peter […]

Continue Reading

Book Fever Friday

Today’s Book Fever choice is…… Here is what Amazon had to say….Click here to read an excerpt. Amazon.com Review Stardust is an utterly charming fairy tale in the tradition of The Princess Bride and The Neverending Story. Neil Gaiman, creator of the darkly elegant Sandman comics and author of The Day I Swapped My Dad […]

Continue Reading

I AM NUMBER FOUR

I’ve seen the book I Am Number Four….I’ve picked it up…. ogled it… read the first few pages… And loved it. So why haven’t I read it???? I have no answer to this question other than the story is very similar to the YA manuscript I worked on for two years, and I feared finding myself distracted from my current […]

Continue Reading

Fans Pick Hunger Games Cast

So…when I checked my mail Friday, my Entertainment Weekly magazine greeted me.  Inside were the results of the EW Shelf Life Blog’s poll as to who should play the characters in the upcoming film Hunger Games based on the best selling book by Suzanne Collins.  Now remember…this is who the fans want…not who has actually […]

Continue Reading

The World Of Young Adult Fiction

     It is not very difficult to see the magnitude young adult literature has encompassed. The connection between kids and profit has been a well-understood relationship by many industries for decades, but now it seems as if those industries are linking hands and joining forces to turn books into empires. And, believe it or not, […]

Continue Reading

Scattered….

     I have come to the realization that I am somewhat scatterbrained….or maybe I’m just a really good multi-tasker…regardless…you may get motion sickness from the wild ride you will take when reading my book suggestions.  Why???  Because I have bibliomania and have no self control when it comes to reading and hoarding books!     This problem seems […]

Continue Reading