Book to Watch: Red Rising by Pierce Brown

Released January 28, 2014 So…I love NetGalley 🙂 Being one of the privileged firsts to read a highly anticipated novel? Heck yeah. Sign me up. And Red Rising, by author Pierce Brown, did not disappoint. Here’s the blurb: The war begins…Darrow is a Helldiver, one of a thousand men and women who live in the vast […]

Continue Reading

September Book Recommendation: Vicious by V.E. Schwab

Vicious, by V.E. Schwab TOR/Adult Fantasy Released TODAY, 9.24.13 First…the blurb: A masterful tale of ambition, jealousy, desire, and superpowers. Victor and Eli started out as college roommates—brilliant, arrogant, lonely boys who recognized the same sharpness and ambition in each other. In their senior year, a shared research interest in adrenaline, near-death experiences, and seemingly supernatural events reveals […]

Continue Reading

Schedule Your Stop on the Where in the World is #Archetype ARC Tour

Just a reminder that I’m still taking requests for the Where in the World is Archetype ARC Tour. If you blog and would like to participate, please leave a comment so I can get you on the list. The book will be mailed between participants every two weeks. All we ask is that you take […]

Continue Reading

The Plot Whisperer Review, Interview & Giveaway: Coming Soon!

I had the pleasure of receiving a copy of The Plot Whisperer’s new book: Secrets of Story Structure Any Writer Can Master for review! On October 26th I will not only post a review of this fabulous writing tool, but also a question/answer session with Martha Alderson herself. On top of that, I’ll be giving […]

Continue Reading

I Think I Might Love Urban Fantasy Thanks To The Fever Series

I recently inhaled The Fever Series by Karen Marie Moning thanks to Twitter Peep and fellow writer/blogger Misty Dawn Waters.  (You can visit her blog Writer’s Block here). There are FIVE books: Darkfever, Bloodfever, Faefever, Dreamfever, and Shadowfever. I’ve always been one for reading fantasy in general.  But traditional fantasies like Lord of the Rings, […]

Continue Reading

Book Fever Friday

Today’s Book Fever choice is…… Here is what Amazon had to say….Click here to read an excerpt. Amazon.com Review Stardust is an utterly charming fairy tale in the tradition of The Princess Bride and The Neverending Story. Neil Gaiman, creator of the darkly elegant Sandman comics and author of The Day I Swapped My Dad […]

Continue Reading

Book Fever Friday

Todays Book Fever Friday choice is A Reliable Wife by Robert Goolrick! This is what Amazon has to say…Click the link to read an excerpt! From Publishers Weekly Set in 1907 Wisconsin, Goolrick’s fiction debut (after a memoir, The End of the World as We Know It) gets off to a slow, stylized start, but […]

Continue Reading

Book Fever Friday

I hope everyone has had a wonderful week! Mine has been stressful, but I survived and am beyond thrilled that Friday is here and my life crisis is over!!! (Thanks for all the well wishes for my dad, by the way!). As for the book choice today……I’m closing my eyes…feeling the books on my shelf…and […]

Continue Reading

Book Fever Friday

I’m closing my eyes, running my hand across all the books on my shelf, and the winner for Book Fever Friday is….. Here is what Amazon had to say: (click the link to read an excerpt!) Amazon.com ReviewIn Outlander, a 600-page time-travel romance, strong-willed and sensual Claire Randall leads a double life with a husband […]

Continue Reading