Book Giveaway, Writing Update & Civil Twilight

So I’ve had a great week of writing. I love it when the scenes fall together so easily! Feedback from my readers was also FABULOUS and extremely encouraging. I love knowing I can cause huge swings in emotion with a few pages of words.

And…though I know not everyone ties music to their work, I do. It’s an enormous part of who I am as a writer. Music evokes emotion. If I find the right song, that emotion comes through when I write. I have a playlist a mile long and a song for nearly every scene I’ve written.

And this is the song I chose for the last scene. I know you guys have no idea what it means to the story, but…WOW. For me, it signifies the mindset of my main character. Gives me chills 🙂 Plus…I’ve fallen in love with this band. Thankfully they are from Nashville so at some point I’ll get to see them play live.

And don’t forget that I’m giving away an ebook of Willows: Haven by Hope Collier for the Blog Tour that will stop here on October 2nd. Enter here by simply leaving a comment. Every blog stop is giving away a copy, so here’s the schedule in case you want to up your chances of winning!

09/01/11 The Wormhole http://wormyhole.blogspot.com/ Interview
09/02/11 Me My Shelf and I http://www.memyshelfandi.com/
09/03/11 Writing Crazy Me http://writingcrazyme.blogspot.com/
09/04/11 Stuck In Books http://www.stuckinbooks.com/ Excerpt
09/05/11 Books Over Boys http://booksoverboys.blogspot.com/
09/06/11 Mocha Latte Reads http://www.mochalattereads.blogspot.com/ Dream Cast
09/07/11 Live To Read http://livetoread-krystal.blogspot.com/
09/08/11 Two Readers Review http://tworeadersreviews.blogspot.com/
09/09/11 Bookworm Lisa http://lisaisabookworm.blogspot.com/
09/10/11 We Fancy Books http://wefancybooks.blogspot.com/ Character interview with Gabe
09/11/11 A Tale of Many Reviews www.ataleofmanyreviews.com
09/12/11 A Casual Reader’s Blog http://ellsey.blogspot.com/
09/13/11 Songs and Stories http://liedermadchen.blogspot.com/
09/14/11 Fantasy Fairy http://1fantasyfairy.blogspot.com/
09/15/11 Booc Looks http://booclooks.blogspot.com/
09/16/11 The Light of Asteria http://www.thelightofasteria.blogspot.com/ Guest Post
09/17/11 Paper Cut Reviews http://papercut-reviews.blogspot.com/
09/18/11 Cicis Theories http://cicistheories.com/
09/19/11 Literature Monsters http://literaturemonsters.blogspot.com/
09/20/11 Letters Inside Out http://www.lettersinsideout.net/ excerpt
09/21/11 A Written Rhapsody http://awrittenrhapsody.blogspot.com/
09/22/11 aoBibliosphere http://aobibliosphere.blogspot.com/
09/23/11 Book By Book Review http://bookbybookreview.blogspot.com/
09/24/11 Carole http://thelifeoffiction.blogspot.com/
09/25/11 YA Bound http://yabound.blogspot.com/ Character interview with Ash
09/26/11 Young Readers http://youngreadersathome.blogspot.com/ Excerpt
09/27/11 The Ending Unplanned http://theendingunplanned.blogspot.com/
09/28/11 Meghann Daugherty http://absconditas.com/
09/29/11 Alison Hess http://www.alisononeillhess.com/
09/30/11 Megan Curd http://www.megancurd.com/ Guest Post
10/01/11 Cup of Tea Reviews http://cupofteareviews.blogspot.com/
10/02/11 Charissa Weaks http://www.charissaweaks.blogspot.com/
10/03/11 The Awesome Magic Attic http://theawesomemagicattic.blogspot.com/
10/04/11 Tori Scott http://www.toriscottya.com/
10/05/11 Jessie Harrell http://jessie-harrell.blogspot.com
10/06/11 A Tale of Many Reviews http://www.ataleofmanyreviews.com/ Video interview with author


You may also like

2 Comments

  1. That song was excellent. I may need to purchase their CD. Thank you for that.

    I always write with music on, I don't usually have a playlist, but I feel like there is definitely a connection to music and my writing.

    Thanks for the post!